Scholarship Application

We are looking for hardworking, driven Pewaukee High School students who demonstrate characteristics that Kent himself had shown. Please submit an online application to enter an individual whom you believe deserves to receive an opportunity to further their education. The Kent Girmscheid Memorial Fund was made in Kent’s honor and continues to help us remember him by awarding individuals that show the same qualities and attributes.

We are looking for local Pewaukee High School students who exemplify the following:

  • Driven Leadership
  • Humble Recognition
  • Hard-Working
  • Outstanding Teamwork

The following will be awarded in Kent’s memory:

  • 2-Kent Girmscheid Memorial Fund Scholarships ($2,000.00 each)
  • 1-Kent Girmscheid Memorial Fund/Doc’s Dry Doc ($2,000.00)
  • Opie Award Winner ($1,000.00)
  • Male Athlete of the School ($1,000.00)
  • Female Athlete of the School ($1,000.00)
  • Coach Choice Award ($2,000.00)
  • Fill out an application using the link below to register.


2019 Winners

Gold Border

Kent Girmscheid Memorial Scholarship Winners

  • Kelsey Fetherston
  • Elizabeth Lanning
  • Jack Marks – Opie
  • Zoe Goodmanson – Female Athlete
  • Cameron Maderski – Male Athlete
  • Blaze Beltran

Kent Girmscheid Fund/Doc’s Dry Dock Winner

  • Joshua Keaskinen

Coach Choice Award Winner

  • Isaac Woelffer
Gold Border

Previous Winners

Fancy Border Fancy Border

Kent Girmscheid Memorial Scholarship Winners

  • Kathryn Van Hulle (2018)
  • Nathan Keskinen (2018)
  • Seth Bickett (2018)
  • Grant Basile (2018) Male Athlete
  • Alison Zigler (2018) Female Athlete
  • Branden Burg (2017)
  • Charles Laning (2017)
  • Mackenzie Shill (2017) Female Athlete
  • Jacob Raschka (2017) Male Athlete
  • Jack Ellington (2016)
  • Gabriel Hall (2016)
  • Ashton Keene (2016) Female Athlete
  • Robert Wagner (2016) Male Athlete
Fancy Border Fancy Border

Contact Information

Kent Girmscheid Memorial Fund

N33W23799 Fieldside Rd,
Pewaukee, WI 53072